Showing posts with label healthy. Show all posts
Showing posts with label healthy. Show all posts

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Review: Eat Your Heart Out Diet

Out of all the short-term diets I looked into, this seemed the most effective and do-able, so I thought I'd give it a try and see how this really works.
I thought it wasn't very hard because its the opposite of starving yourself or eating in small portions.
The only limitation is eating a certain food group that it assigns on each day. What you eat in this week is balanced and the nutrition is added up to what you would intake in a day.

Here's the complete diet plan:

DAY 1, DAY 2, & DAY 3
I definitely lost most of my weight on these first 3 days because I was basically eating less calories than it takes to burn them.
The hardest part is just not being able to drink my zero-cal and sugar-free drinks because only water and tea is permitted.

 
 

DAY 4
My favorite day because I'm obsessed with bananas and I love my soy milk. 
I was finally able to eat my favorite Carbmaster yogurt and have some coffee (because I can only drink coffee with some milk in it.)
However, I admit I didn't follow this day exactly because I didn't want to eat like 8 bananas because they are high in sugar and calorie.
So I ended up eating some veggies instead…oops. I hope that didn't affect it; I didn't think it would.

DAY 5
This was the hardest day for me only because of how limiting it was.
I ended up over-eating chicken because it was tasty and nothing else to eat except tomatoes that I grew tired of. 
But damn that was a BIG mistake because I actually GAINED WEIGHT by eating too much chicken TTATT







DAY 6
Although I was allowed to eat any veggie with the chicken, I
still over-ate my chicken…idk why.
I didn't lose any weigh this day either :[ 






DAY 7
I finished my diet off strong with eating veggies only although I was supposed to eat cabbage soup all throughout the day. 
I modified the cabbage soup into a more Japanese style of food for my liking. 
I made nabe (hot pot)!!!





I can proudly say I didn't cheat at all on this diet expect for the couple times when I had some fruit when it wasn't fruit day.
But no MAJOR cheating going on (eating sweets, or anything not listed on the diet).
SO I should have lost 10lbs according to this diet….BUT I did't unfortunately.
It could be that my body works differently since I noticed that I should be on a diet that makes me eat smaller portions throughout the day. 
I also need to decrease my protein intake and consume more veggies.
I probably should've drank more water too.

Because I am disappointed, I'm thinking about trying the diet again, BUT this time going STRICTLY by the book. No alterations for my liking.
I will eat my cabbage soup and I won't eat any fruit when I'm not supposed to.
I just really am so curious to see exactly how much I can lose on this diet if done word by word.

Overall, I followed this diet entirely; I am just disappointed in the results.

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Health Nut Dailies


I believe that eating clean and taking care of yourself is such an important thing to maintain on an everyday basis. It can get hard to keep up when you're busy with a billion other things to worry about.
However, I've been living a healthy lifestyle for quite sometime.

I want to share with you how I recently been taking care of myself…

Right when I wake up I drink a bottle of COLLAGEN!!!                


Between the two brands I tried (Shiseido & Tsubaki), I recommend taking the

Shiseido "The Collagen Enriched"

It really helps make your skin look plump and glowing

A must for healthy skin and hair. 



When I was in Shin-Okubo, I noticed that they were promoting this "Inner-B" Beauty drink everywhere. It was at like EVERY beauty product store!




Along with one bottle of collagen drink a day, I drink glass of water and my daily vitamins. 


I can't skip breakfast! 
One of my favorites is NATTO!!!

It is traditional Japanese food made from fermented soybeans with Bacillus Subtilis; however, it is known for smelling like fart

Yes, it is slimy, strong in smell/flavor, but I think the yummy taste overrides its negative qualities. 

I LOVE IT


Its low fat/ calorie and rich in protein which is perfect for me since I like to keep in shape!!!





Then I start my usual pilates and core-work out.

Living in LA I would jog or take dance classes, but since its too hot to exercise outside in Japan and since I live in a small apartment, I have altered my exercise:
  • 10 mins of crunches/ sit-ups
  • 20 push-ups
  • 3 mins of quads
  • 5-10 mins stretching


I always keep myself hydrated. 
drinking lots of water = healthier skin
Personally, I drink Omugi Wakaba (young barley grass juice) everyday.

It is a powder tea mix that I add to my water bottles.

This I can't go on a day without drinking a bottle of this.

It is loaded with chlorophyll, dietary fiber, and helps regulate the digestive system and de-toxing

And it provides a good balance of vitamins and minerals.
It is also combined with beauty components (ceramide and collagen). 

You can buy it at some Japanese markets.



   My lunches consist of veggies and lean protein.

salmon salad
miso mackerel and asparagus


Whats better than to end your day relaxing in a BATH?
I take a bath everyday since I started staying here!

 This is my favorite bath salt.
It works as a full body de-tox since it contains a type of germ
It also generates sweating to remove unwanted substances and other junk in your body. 
Plus its r e l a x i n g ~